annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kids

Hello, dear Reader, I hope life is treating you well. And I hope you're treating yourself well. That's the important bit and not the easiest. And to show I mean it  I've turned off the telly instead of watching another episode of Last Tango in Halifax, which I'm starting again from the beginning, so I can go to bed at a decent time when I have to get up early for therapy tomorrow.


Apart from that I've been mainly keeping going, one foot in front of the other, one day at a time, that kind of thing. Daughter has sent Son a voicemail inviting him to her 40th birthday party, calling a truce for the day, like the troops in the trenches in WWI, putting down their weapons and having a game of football on Christmas Day before going back to killing each other the day after, though I don't think she cited that as an example. She said we all love him and all miss him. She said to me that she feels a bit sick in her heart and anxious, and I do too. 


I ordered a cake for her from my niece who has a baking business and makes the best, most beautiful cakes. And I'm making her a picture, which isn't going that well, but I'm going to buy a canvas tomorrow and start again. She's the most important person to me, my babe. 


 

12:22 a.m. - 19.04.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Beach - 30.04.23
Now - 28.04.23
Better - 24.04.23
Rest - 23.04.23
Ow - 23.04.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter