annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Better

Better today. I missed the HIIT workout as my arm's still a bit creaky in certain positions, but after that I cracked on. Made my sourdough mix and set it to prove. Cleaned the kitchen. Fetched up on time for my writing group. Wrote, read, wrote, read, wrote read, went and had a lie down. Went for a swim in the harbour. Took the dog. Fell out of the chair while trying to get dressed, tangled up in towel, slid down the shingle slope, chair above my head, dog on lead still in my hand. No one with me to share the laugh - the dog just gave me a withering look. 


Went into town for a hot drink as I hadn't taken one, also went to a flea market where Shirley was so happy and so sweet - she's never been anywhere with so many interesting smells and trotted about, looking perky, wagging her tail, joy just radiating off her. The woman in charge just loved her. Aw. 


Home, baked sourdough, 


sourdough april


Bed now. Tired.

11:45 p.m. - 24.04.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Forty,ffs - 04.05.23
Ectopic - 01.05.23
Two Swims - 01.05.23
Beach - 30.04.23
Now - 28.04.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter