annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Finishing


  1. finishedSo I finished the jumper, including unpicking around the neck and redoing it, and trimming the ten million ends where I changed colour. Then I got the fidgets so I'm making a scarf with all the leftover bits of wool. It won't be as nice as there's too much of the colours I wasn't so keen on, the pale yellow, the bright pink, and not enough of the ones I loved, the darker blue, the golden orange. But I won't buy any more - I'm back on the eco shit. I have enough wool to keep me knitting and crocheting for the rest of my life so I will use what I have and buy no more. (Really? Dunno, but it's a good aim) 

  2. I did another painting of the harbour in Tuesday art group, slowly and carefully, paying attention to the bits I'd previously fucked up, ready to submit to the Royal Academy open submissions for their summer exhibition. I have no idea if I'm good enough but they do select a mixture and it's a grand tradition, dating back to Turner and beyond, so once I'd heard it was open submission I had to have a go. Closing date Feb 19th, so I'm early, on Feb 14th. But it's already closed! Wah! I had no idea they limit it to 16,500 and that's been reached so no more till next year! Honestly, I was so pissed off. But I will try harder for next year and submit as soon as I can. Fuckers. harbourlast

  3. It's been a beautiful sunny day, mad to be indoors on a day like this in February. When I was chatting to Daughter I said I wanted to be outside but couldn't decide where to go. Wise daughter said, that means you're too tired and you should just rest, so I did. She was right. Tomorrow is another day, also due to be sunny and I know where I'm going. And I'm going to swim on my way home - high tide coincides with sundown so maybe a sunset and how blissful to swim under a sunsetting sky. I haven't worked out the clothes aspect yet. So far I've only swam directly from home so I put my costume on under my clothes and the clothes are loose and fleecy so easy to get on quickly, but too hot for mooching around town, having lunch with grandson and meeting G. Also, I usually have a hot water bottle and an insulated bottle of hot tea - where can I get that just before a swim? Hmm, maybe the new cafe - maybe I could change there and if I buy something maybe they'll fill my bottles with hot water. Always worth an ask. One advantage of being old is young fuckers think you're heroic if you're doing anything beyond watching telly and being racist and homophobic, so I may be OK.

  4. Fuck Valentine's day. 

  5. That's all.

12:03 a.m. - 15.02.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

On the Phone - 21.02.23
SGW - 20.02.23
No - 18.02.23
Awful - 16.02.23
What? When? - 16.02.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter