annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Knit knit knit


  1. almostI'll write a lot more when I finish this fucking jumper. I've become a bit obsessive, knitting like a lunatic every evening till I'm so tired I can't think. But I'm almost there, look: Huh, I say that and then it puts the photo above the writing and I don't know how to move it. This was taken on Saturday - I'd done the neck band (quite badly) and I'm now half way down the other sleeve, then it's just the lower edge and I'll be free of it! It's as much about the money as anything else. I wanted to make a temperature blanket but how could I justify buying all that wool when I'd abandoned this? 

  2. Someone I used to know, a bit older than me, has hired a hall for a Saturday night for all us old 'uns to have a dance. Yay. £2.50 each, pretty cool price. 

  3. I did my first zoom writing workshop in the new workroom today and was totally in silhouette as the window is behind me. This is fucking annoying as nowhere else is as convenient for the desk. Tomorrow at Tuesday painting group I'll try with a lamp on the desk which may help. 

  4. Watched a good documentary in the series Planet Sex with Cara Delavingne, about gender, including a quick trip around the globe, stopping off at various places where more than two genders are recognised, like in Mexico, muxe, and danso in Japan. 

  5. That's all.

12:28 a.m. - 07.02.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

What? When? - 16.02.23
Finishing - 15.02.23
Progress - 13.02.23
Fear - 12.02.23
Now - 09.02.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter