annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Progress

The sweater is almost finished, but I'm not calling it yet as I can't bear the fuck up at the front neckline which I'm going to have to unpick and do again. This makes me VERY anxious as what if it all starts to unravel? It has been a mission, but the end is in sight, probably Tuesday, when the knitting shop opens and I crawl in, begging for help, again.


I did manage to unpack all the boxes in the studio (this is what I'm aiming to call what used to be my bedroom, though it sounds dead wanky so far). It's going to be fab, but I have too many piles of paper - assorted god knows what in piles of papery ephemera. I say that to justify not chucking it all out without even looking at it, but in my defence I did fill a whole black bin bag with stuff to go, nothing worth saving or donating. It's hard as I've been living a life of zero waste and all that malarkey for a long time, but some of this stuff has to go and I'll not replace it. I have enough. 


 

12:20 a.m. - 13.02.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

SGW - 20.02.23
No - 18.02.23
Awful - 16.02.23
What? When? - 16.02.23
Finishing - 15.02.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter