annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Today in Pictures

My lovely niece came round so early this morning that I was still in bed, but I heard her voice drifting up the stairs and came down and made her a cuppa because I love her and she brought cake.  No photo though. 


When she left I hotfooted it to the beach by the lighthouse for a swim. Cold. But still fantastic. I'm going to try harder to smile for swim selfies - I'm meant to post them to meet the requirements of the challenge I'm doing and they're a bit grim so far:day4


 


This will def be too much info so I'd skip to the next pic if I were you. It was starting to rain and my car was very close so I just bunged my towelling robe on, took off my cossie and got into the car. I needed to swap from swim shoes to my Uggs to drive home but my Uggs are really hard to get on with only just dry feet. I pulled and pulled, strained and strained and as my foot finally slid in with a final burst of mega-effort a tiny bit of poo popped out of my bum. Oh my bloody God! I never knew such a thing was possible! Awful and nothing to be done except drive home, discover that it was only the tiniest scrap but it was still poo, so clean it, me, everything, calm down, decide to use other shoes in future. Then have big breakfast as I'd not eaten a thing: 


day3


 


The poor wee dog hasn't had a proper walk for a bit so I took her to the beach for a run around. day1


day2


You can see why we have to swim at high tide - the sea goes out for miles. It pissed down with rain and we got soaked but home and dry in time for yin yoga in front of the fire then dinner: 


dinner


A bit bland looking with all those white veg - parsnip, potatoes, onions, cauliflower - with white chicken and white bread sauce but utterly delicious with Strictly results show on the telly followed by the opening episode of I'm a Celeb, back in the jungle. 


I feel a bit less demented today, but not much. Bed now, before midnight. Go me. 


You keep safe and have a good week. Thanks for reading xxx


 

11:52 p.m. - 06.11.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Poorly - 15.11.22
Weekend - 13.11.22
Sing song - 11.11.22
Five - 10.11.22
If - 07.11.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
life-my-way
joistmonkey
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
outer-jessie
portlypete
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter