annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Poorly

I've been a bit poorly, just a very sore throat and a bit of a cough so nothing much but it's had me sleeping hours and hours and resting the rest of it. While I've been lounging about I listened to a podcast


https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/a-thorough-examination-with-drs-chris-and-xand/id1625865924


which may or may not open, about Ultra Processed Food that has made me think OK, that's it. My diet is pretty healthy but I'm going to cut the last of those fuckers out, as of now. The easy definition of a UPF is one that's wrapped up and has a list of ingredients that include items no one has in their kitchens. Chemistry. I think there are seven episodes, and the first two aren't that crucial - the hosts are a pair of identical twin doctors who do a fair bit of TV work as well as their medical work. One of them put on a lot of weight when he lived in the US and still eats shit, the other is worried about him and the first two eps are about how he got his brother to give a better diet a go - not how you'd think. But once they get into talking to experts it's really fucking horrifying, especially when you think of children eating this way, getting most of their food from chemically fucked up rubbish. 


Other than that I've not done much. I walked in the woods with my sister-in-law who I haven't seen for ages, then slept for three hours. Woke up, had dinner, went back to bed, slept for twelve hours!! Today I couldn't face the art group - see - proper poorly - but made it to acupuncture, felt a bit better so went on the pier to try to catch the starlings. It was lush but you need a camera for decent photos of murmurations, not a phone But I got some good snaps:


from b pier 1


 


from b pier 2


 


from b pier 3


 

11:02 p.m. - 15.11.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Lost and Found - 22.11.22
Seriously swimming - 21.11.22
Friday again - 19.11.22
Singing and stuff - 18.11.22
Weird shit indeed - 16.11.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
life-my-way
joistmonkey
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
outer-jessie
portlypete
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter