annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday

Can you believe that fucker is talking of standing to be PM again? 
 
I wrote that sentence yesterday and couldn't think of anything else to say. I had a little toke on my pipe, first time for ages, then got chronic munchies and ate a mountain of cheese on toast and a big bar of chocolate, which didn't help at all beyond the moments I was actually chewing them. I'd forgotten munchies, having only smoked green for the last gazillion years, and hardly any of that. Now I have a tiny bit of soft Moroccan loveliness. I can't believe I got it at Glasto, in June, ffs, and nearly four months later it's almost all still there. 
Anyway, I got myself completely overwhelmed this week by saying yes to too many things. It all went a bit pear-shaped until I realised and started making things stop. Like, I don't have to write a blog before I go to bed. I can leave a gap of more than one day. I don't have to have the room swap done at once - the guy said he can do it, he doesn't care when. I don't have to take the third lot of anti-high-blood-pressure pills. I took those back to the pharmacist this morning. She wanted to know the whole story and then smiled and was happy that I'd made this decision. Then I went to the surgery and tried to get that added to my notes, that I took the pills back, but reception can't write on notes so I have to call the GP next week. 
It really has all been too much and I haven't managed to get into the water as it's very windy again and the sea's rough as fuck, well, no it isn't, but it's enough to scare me now. There's a surf height of 3-5 ft which I now know is too much for me. 1-2 ft is enough and even then I want someone's arm to hold. There's the harbour, but it needs to be high tide and that's been too early for me. Tomorrow it's at 10, both am and pm and I can be there for 10 am. The clocks are going back next weekend, not this one, and that'll mean days when high tide is at roughly 5,6,7,8 and 9 - they're no good to me as it'll be dark by 5 pm and I'm not getting up and sitting in rush hour traffic to get there for 9 am. I guess I might if I get properly into it. The web site I use for checking this stuff out is great. Magic seaweed. In true British style it does the height of the waves in feet and the temperature in Celsius. 
Lots of Covid around, both here and in the US. Keep safe xx

12:28 a.m. - 22.10.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Bright - 28.10.22
3/5 - 28.10.22
Little bit of politics - 25.10.22
Another day - 24.10.22
BP - 23.10.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
life-my-way
joistmonkey
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
outer-jessie
portlypete
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter