annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

3/5


  1. I'm liking the cold water swimming though I still feel a bit scared about future swims. Or maybe that's just a scared feeling I have at the moment and not about the swimming - I'm determined to take it very slowly, a swim at a time, always with the option on not getting into the water at the last minute. I don't know why I'm putting it this way - so far I've absolutely loved every swim, apart from that early dodgy one. I love walking into the cold water, stepping straight out without stopping, gasping at the shock as I duck right under then quickly feeling fine, invigorated and alive. I guess it's that it's not getting cold - the weather is shockingly warm, so the water temperature isn't falling very fast and I still can't imagine standing on a beach in January, dressed in just my swimmie and some neoprene socks. We'll see.

  2. I don't like that the font has changed on Wordpress to what looks like Times New Roman which I didn't ask it to do. My technology is all acting independently. Suddenly I have zoom gallery view on my tablet, which hasn't been there for two years, and fuck knows what's happening with Instagram, I just had to close it quickly as I can't be arsed with all that change.

  3. I did the last of the Thursday writing groups from Berlin today. 

1:02 a.m. - 28.10.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Yikes - 01.11.22
Walking in the Rain - 01.11.22
Clocks - 31.10.22
Swim - 29.10.22
Bright - 28.10.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
life-my-way
joistmonkey
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
outer-jessie
portlypete
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter