annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BP

Still not doing great. I meant to go swimming but woke up too late, took my blood pressure again, thinking I needed to after all the palaver, and fuck me, it was 180/118, back in the danger zone and that undid everything. I'm operating too close to the edge of the pit, where just a small thing can make me lose the plot. I didn't make it to swimming as I'd have needed to just get dressed and go straight out to catch the tide, instead of which I was going round and round trying to make sense of it all. What I'd like would be to sit down with my own doctor and thrash it all out, but so would hundreds of other people. The NHS is being run into the ground, leaving us really on a par with the US. Almost. After a while, and after having something to eat, I decided to do a guided meditation, back on Headspace with lovely Andy P. Blood pressure after a ten minute meditate: 148/89. From the top corner of the red for danger, down to the yellow, mild HBP. So I stopped panicking but had to go back to bed. I don't understand how it can spike up like that. 
I did manage to make a small canvas for my nephew's birthday:
I still haven't managed to do a successful photo transfer, probably because I'm in such a frazzled place and I keep getting confused with laser/ink jet and all that, so I spray mounted it and did round it. Now I have to do one for his twin sister. It was such a struggle though - when I'm practising I can just go bish bash bosh and it comes out looking good, but today I was all fucked up. Still, I think it's OK, and it's done and that's that. The sister isn't all about the neutrals but may get them anyway. On the plus side, doing all that printing and tearing up bits of paper and using two kids of glue made me really glad I'm moving the rooms round. All I need to do is sell the bed...

12:05 a.m. - 23.10.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Swim - 29.10.22
Bright - 28.10.22
3/5 - 28.10.22
Little bit of politics - 25.10.22
Another day - 24.10.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
life-my-way
joistmonkey
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
outer-jessie
portlypete
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter