annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another day

What a difference a day makes. I went swimming, no, before I went swimming I did a headspace meditation - the daily ten minute one - intending to take my blood pressure afterwards but then thought, ah fuck it. It's just winding me up. I'll leave it for a while. So I did, and took myself down to the harbour, counting on the reports on Facebook that loads of people are always there at high tide. And there were indeed loads of people, seventeen swimmers including me, fifteen women in swimming costumes and two men in wet suits. What's that about? Are women tougher? Or more skint? Is it boys and their toys? They like a bit of kit, blokes, don't they?


Anyway, I got in the water. It was freezing, then it was cold, then it was OK. It's madly warm for October. Climate change warm.  Air temp of 19C apparently. 66f. I can't swim much but I jumped about and floated on my back and knew in my bones that this was a good thing to be doing. I fell into conversation with two young women and now we've exchanged phone numbers so we can be sure to have a mate to swim with and I've already had a text from one so we're good. 


I got out, got dressed and sat in my chair drinking hot liquorice tea - my best brainwave of the day as I'm trying to only have three coffees - remembering that there are other hot drinks. It just felt good. all that knotted up, panicky sense of being overwhelmed just floated away. I love swimming there - it's so quick from car to water, long before my dodgy leg starts to hurt. And the lighthouse is cool too, and te coast road, between the lighthouse and the houses.


swim


I did the other collage for my niece - I was going to post a photo but I want to add a bit more - and started on the one for Grandson.  Here's the one for Niece - I went and finished it:


chestercanvas


I did my yin yoga, had my dinner, watched silly telly - I love that 'I can see you voice' - and now it's bed and another day tomorrow. 


I am very grateful for passing through that anxiety. Stay safe. Hugs. Thanks for reading xx

12:38 a.m. - 24.10.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Clocks - 31.10.22
Swim - 29.10.22
Bright - 28.10.22
3/5 - 28.10.22
Little bit of politics - 25.10.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
life-my-way
joistmonkey
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
outer-jessie
portlypete
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter