annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Arty

We may be heading into another wild time in British politics. Please let it be over soon. Such people to have in power - not a shred of human decency between them. 
Ah well. I was seriously knackered after such a busy day yesterday and have just pottered about. Made it to art at the museum and did another couple of versions of Beardsley's tree for the exhibition. Mooched about, spent too much time and money in the art supplies shop. I'm going to try and do a nice gelli plate print for each of my sister's twins whose birthday is later this month. They both have dogs and I'm going to try and transfer b/w photos of these dogs onto good backgrounds. Apparently they both only accept things in neutral colours. Bloody kids - well they're not kids they're in their thirties, but all the ones I know that age who've got their own homes do them out in nothing but black, white, grey and beige. They don't call it grey and beige, they have a range of fancy names for different shades, but it's grey and beige. No colour at all. I bought another couple of tubes of paint and I'll see how I get on. I'm going to practise.
This is my first successful photo transfer- no, actually it isn't, this is printing the photo, using the printer, onto the paper I'd fannied about with in the workshop last week. It's not a finished piece yet, but I'm liking where these are going. The idea is not for a portrait but for a nice piece with a bit of them peeping through. 
Have a good weekend, y'all xxx

12:51 a.m. - 15.10.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

BP - 23.10.22
Friday - 22.10.22
Tricky - 18.10.22
Old Friends - 18.10.22
W/E - 16.10.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
life-my-way
joistmonkey
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
outer-jessie
portlypete
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter