annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Eight

Still testing positive on day 8, ffs. Still groggy, sleepy, fed up. But no more fever and I did manage a shower and hair wash yesterday, though I slept at once for hours.


Things I don't want to forget about Glasto:



  1. How many people (in the kid's area where I'm based), looked much better for three years off. Many scrawny ones filled out a bit, carrying a good mount of weight. Some had stopped drinking.

  2. C1 announcing that as well as having 23 children by almost as many women, he has four great-grandchildren though he knows none of their names. He has zero shame about this and continues to present himself as if he'd be a gift for anyone he chose to bestow his favours upon. He's probably in his 70s but how has he managed to avoid any advance in his understanding of decent behaviour? 

  3. C2 also probably in his 70s, had a partner and their young children with him last time (2019). This year he was alone, telling how the woman had vanished with the children, making 'false' accusations of domestic abuse. I didn't hear the whole story, but the children appeared for the last few days. My concern was that none of us know him beyond the festival but no one questioned his version of events. The ex-partner was widely assumed to have been at fault, depriving poor C2 of his children without any cause other than spite. Maybe. But maybe not.

  4. My mate L having a teenage son who was the living embodiment of Harry Enfield's awful teenager, Kevin. Sighing, slumped, round-shouldered, exhausted. Perked right up when a girl he fancied appeared. Vanished for days at a time - he is 18 so not too worrying for his ma. Funny how accurate that Kevin was tho.

  5. I finally got some poutine and it was as delicious as I'd hoped. 

  6. I took loads of food that I'd bought in a mad, delirious supermarket spree. All the ads I usually block out as I know its crap suddenly burst into my head and I stocked up on junk. It was fucking vile. I hardly ate any of it. How do people survive on this shite?

  7. After a couple of nights I got used to sleeping on a lumpy slope.

  8. The compost toilets - where you chuck a cup of sawdust down on top of your business - did not smell at all. Fucking ace.


There were more but I can't remember


Night night

12:17 a.m. - 03.07.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Macca agai - 11.07.22
Creative - 08.07.22
Memorable - 07.07.22
Exciting times - 05.07.22
Neg - 05.07.22

other diaries:

manfromvenus
melodymetuka
warmntoasty-
orangepeeler
blueisnotred
bantenhut
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
stellarrobot
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
marywa
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
narcissa
life-my-way
newschick
annanotbob
ottodixless
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter