annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Memorable

Gosh. This has been a big day in British politics, hasn't it? He's definitely our Trump, impervious to any call for decency, lies as he breathes, clinging on despite only having the support of Dorries and Rees Mogg, who would both be thrown out of a fictional story as being too unlikely, too ridiculous, ffs. 43 resignations in 24 hours. It's had me watching the news, and I never watch the fucking news. 


Apart from that I had my therapy; met SB for brunch and hugs; walked the dog in the shady woods; took my knitting to the knitting shop where dear Sophie, who has taken me under her wing, picked up the dropped stitches; collected my new framed painting; 


faye2


made some lettuce and pea soup, as we had too many lettuces, though it turned out to not be that nice, then sat on the sofa, refreshing twitter every few minutes, aghast at the state of my country. Tomorrow I am going to do sod all except maybe have a little swim if the weather is nice. I keep hearing of people who've had this latest Covid strain who've taken a month after testing negative to fully recover. Meh. And fuck that.

12:01 a.m. - 07.07.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Yawn - 16.07.22
Me, me, me - 14.07.22
Hope - 12.07.22
Macca agai - 11.07.22
Creative - 08.07.22

other diaries:

manfromvenus
melodymetuka
warmntoasty-
orangepeeler
blueisnotred
bantenhut
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
stellarrobot
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
marywa
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
narcissa
life-my-way
newschick
annanotbob
ottodixless
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter