annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Covid

At last, the internet is letting me on the laptop in the evening. Just long enough to say on Wordpress that I'm home from Glasto and I got Covid there. DL knows this, so sorry for repetition. Been ill since Saturday, tested positive on the Sunday morning, drove home at a snail's pace late Monday night when the roads were empty, been in bed or on the sofa ever since. Could be a lot worse, all I have is mega fatigue, I mean, really fucking mega, shivery/sweaty, harsh dry cough sometimes, but not too often. As I'm on Day 5 of being positive, I think I'm past the danger zone although I am fed up. It feels like forever since I saw daughter or any of my home friends. And I want to get in the sea and do the painting workshops I had booked. But you know, we don't always get what we want, but if we try, sometimes, we just might find, we get what we need, which is a lot of rest, Bloke having to stay in another room, and good healthy food. Plus a little dog to cuddle. 

12:46 a.m. - 01.07.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Creative - 08.07.22
Memorable - 07.07.22
Exciting times - 05.07.22
Neg - 05.07.22
Eight - 03.07.22

other diaries:

manfromvenus
melodymetuka
warmntoasty-
orangepeeler
blueisnotred
bantenhut
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
stellarrobot
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
marywa
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
narcissa
life-my-way
newschick
annanotbob
ottodixless
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter