annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Creative

This was all I managed yesterday: "Today was a good day but not quite good enough as the fucker is still ensconced in Downing Street."


I haven't got much more to say today, to be honest. Yesterday I did yoga, which was blissful but exhausting, then rushed off to sewing group to show off my coat and make a dress. I haven't quite finished it - it needs the seams pressing open and all the edges turned in - the neck, sleeves and hem. But it's made from a remnant I got in Liberty's just before lockdown, that only cost a tenner so I'm pretty pleased. Another tenner for a two hour sewing group, dress in Liberty fabric for twenty quid. Result.


dress


I have to say the thing I noticed most about the photo, apart from the grimace I pull every time someone points a camera at me, was how low I'm wearing my bosom these days. I mean, it's not just me - this is where it fetches up in later years. I have been surprised by how massive they've become - what's that all about? I have noticed it in other older women. That's why they're so low now - I wear a crop top because wearing a bra to hoick them up to where they used to be is really fucking uncomfortable - they weigh so much so it puts too much pressure on my neck and shoulders and fuck that anyway. I want to see more photos of women my age with their breast in the place they comfortably rest so we're all used to it. 


Today, that fucker is still in No 10, and now I'm really hoping an election can be called as the feeling against the Tories is rising and they could be OUT for a while. It might happen, it's not impossible... Meanwhile there's a proper bunch of bastards and idiots queueing up to take his place. But never mind that.


Also today I went to Friday art which was great - I missed my regular things so much while I was away then ill. I noticed at Glasto, even before I started to get ill that I was starting to unravel. I usually have something every day that takes me out of myself and without any of it I was struggling. Anyway, today I had intended to do a painting of some aspect of Glasto, based on my photos, but I forgot to print them, left it too late, did them too quickly and they all came out blurry. So instead I did one based on an older photo of a walk in the woods with Shirley, in winter when the trees were bare:


treespaint


There are bits I'd do differently but I like the trees and I like that I remembered to have them fading into the distance. 


Then I went for a swim. Traffic is fucking terrible at the moment which has an impact on access to the beach remaining a pleasure or becoming a major hassle. There's a river estuary between where I live and where I do virtually everything and there are only two bridges across it, so only two roads, the top road and the coast road. At the moment the top road is all clogged up as a new roundabout is being built for a new estate - was going to be an Ikea but they pulled out - roadworks, single lane traffic instead of two, blah blah. Which makes the coast road busier as people choose that, hoping it'll be quicker, but there's been some kind of fuck up with the drains, major as it's taking days to sort out, so that's even slower. Wherever you go it'll take 40 minutes instead of ten, sat in your stationary car in the heat. Bah humbug. I had a great, loose, floaty, long swim though, which was bliss.


Tomorrow I'm doing Day 1 of a two day art course and that's inland, don't need to cross the river at all. But I'll attempt a swim after. Fingers crossed.


 

11:49 p.m. - 08.07.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

After dancing - 18.07.22
Yawn - 16.07.22
Me, me, me - 14.07.22
Hope - 12.07.22
Macca agai - 11.07.22

other diaries:

manfromvenus
melodymetuka
warmntoasty-
orangepeeler
blueisnotred
bantenhut
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
stellarrobot
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
marywa
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
narcissa
life-my-way
newschick
annanotbob
ottodixless
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter