annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday

I've done too much today and should have gone to bed a few hours ago, but here I am, still up, having passed the sleepy point. I'm half watching a repeat of the first season of Portrait Artist of the year which is interesting - they learned a lot about what didn't work, like having twenty-one artists on together as opposed to the nine they have now. 


Daughter and I prepped and cooked her meals for the month, which I almost wish I could do at home but not quite. There is something pleasing in being able to knock out four portions of each of seven meals in a couple of hours. I sit at the table and peel, chop, dice, grate, top and tail and generally deal with the vegetable end of it and she converts it all, with the addition of various forms of protein, into curries, a chilli, soups, and something else I can't even remember. Very companionable and good. Then we went to the beach which felt like mid summer - so many people in the sea, including Daughter, but not me. 


After that I came home and did planting up of my scented leaf pelargoniums which arrived the other day, washing up and knitting before walking off into the hills with MC and her dog. We were both knackered we realised at one point so sat down immediately, in the lane, leaning up against the gate to a field. The lines and colours of the fields on the hills against the clear blue sky were delicious- smooth curves, one green, the next one brown as it has been ploughed. 


I'm meeting Son tomorrow which pleases me a lot though I feel I'm going to get a telling off. 

12:49 a.m. - 16.04.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Maybe - 22.04.22
Dunno - 21.04.22
Still - 20.04.22
Dancing - 19.04.22
Sorted - 17.04.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter