annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Still

That person is still hanging on to his post, shaming us all. I can see that one problem is if he goes, who will replace him as they really are such a shower of cunts, there's not one that's worth supporting at all. They're either dim or venal or completely lacking in empathy and compassion. I find myself endlessly going online to see if he's gone. 


Today I only just woke up in time for art, but made it, and was glad as when I posted the resulting painting on Facebook, someone offered to buy it, we agreed a price, all done and dusted, off to the Post Office tomorrow. I'm really pleased about this. It was a watercolour of a doorway and some plants, with some lines in pen, much in the style I used to do but could never appreciate in my own work. But I really liked this as soon as I saw it and it's made me reevaluate my own paintings, the ones I do that aren't a copy. I've taken a photo of my own front door, to see if I can manage something similar. 


In other news, Bloke is going away in the morning to stay with a friend and not coming back till Saturday! Woo hoo! I feel I can manage somehow.

12:14 a.m. - 20.04.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Graceless - 25.04.22
Three - 23.04.22
Bluebells Again - 23.04.22
Maybe - 22.04.22
Dunno - 21.04.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter