annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Maybe

Shhh. Don't say anything, but a lot of Tory MPs were speaking up against him today. It could be the turning point. It needs a bit of time to settle and for some better people to come out of the shadows. I refuse to believe there are no decent Tories, though there are certainly none in the forefront of current political life. 


Apart from that it's been writing, actual moving the plot forward writing, eating, cooking and bluebell woods. I haven't spoken to anyone IRL all day, though I did do a zoom meeting. 


I'm reading Viv Albertine's memoir 'Clothes, clothes clothes..." She's the same age as me and I've just reached the part where she's heard Patti Smith for the first time, the Horses album, and responds to her in exactly the same way I did - amazed, relieved, thrilled. The first woman who just wasn't playing the game, so good to realise I didn't have to either, fuck that shit. 


 

12:45 a.m. - 22.04.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Pink Moon - 26.04.22
Car - 26.04.22
Graceless - 25.04.22
Three - 23.04.22
Bluebells Again - 23.04.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter