annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Five things


  1. Today feels like it's been going on for hours and hours, when in fact it's been OK and I haven't had to exert myself too much. Though as I write that, I'm thinking ah, it's probably thinking of my brother and trying not to get in a state about it in front of people but feeling so sad that he really is gone and not coming back. That kind of repeats on me - the realisation doesn't hold firm. I shared a photo of him and a local woman I don't really know but we have a lot of mutual friends, wrote SUCH A KIND MAN, loved and missed, with those capitals, and it's really touched me today. There's some kind of bittersweet thing when other people love and miss them too. 

  2. Art group taught by lovely J but the painting was a geometric Lichtenstein that I decided not to do as I just don't have the patience or the steadiness of hand to keep within the lines so it just looks shit. Instead I did more poppy postcards and just tagged along with the chat and that was good. 

  3. Lunch with my friend J, different J. Do you know amongst my friends I have  two Janes, Jan, Janice, Jo - in fact five Jos, Jay, 2 Judes, a woman and a bloke, June, Jean, Judy, JD, Jennifer, Jenny, Jen, Jessica, Jess, Jose - first bloke so far, in fact two Joses, Joyce, Joan, Joel, Josh, 2 Jims, Jacob, Jessie, Justin, Julie, Junior, Julia, Joe, Jeannie, Jodie, Jon, JJ. No wonder I get confused when I read this back. I did what with who? Really? Anyway, this J is my best writing buddy and we're both in a good place with our writing at the moment and we had a delicious lunch and it was great but I wish she lived closer and I could see her more than once every few months. 

  4. I picked up and knitted 79 stitches and only later discovered I'd done it on the wrong fucking side. I was so pleased that I had the exactly right number of stitches but I'll have to fucking unpick it as it's the foundation for the whole fucking thing. Fucketty fucking fuck. 

  5. I don't know how to stop the numbers, but I am grateful today for my pal J and a chat with daughter who has been given someone's old phone and will get her sim card in it tomorrow and all will be well.  

11:57 p.m. - 15.03.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Bloody Knitting - 21.03.22
Dancing on the beach - 20.03.22
Rooftops - 18.03.22
Thursday - 18.03.22
A bit bah, a bit om - 16.03.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter