annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dancing on the beach

beachdance2


 


beachdance1


The best thing ever is a silent disco on the beach at sunset and low tide. The tide only goes out beyond the edge of the shingle a couple of times a month on the biggest tides in Brighton, so this was a real treat. Next month it'll be even warmer. My phone reckons I walked 3.7 miles, which will be why I feel absolutely knackered. Worth it though. My mind went a bit blank when it came to picking three tracks but I came up with Joe Jackson Is She Really Going Out With Him; Patti Smith Dancing Barefoot and Charles Tremet La Mer. I enjoyed loads more but didn't recognise much. It's brilliant that as soon as you put the headphones on you switch into another world. It hardly seems possible that no one else can hear the music so it just doesn't matter and off we all went at once, thirty of us, dancing to music on three different channels so not even all to the same tune, the same beat, but off and away, lost in music. I was the oldest there by miles and I was a tad envious of the springiness, the jumpiness that some of the younger ones had. The beach was quite busy, loads of people down to watch the sunset, masses of photographers, some with fancy cameras, most with phones. Now I need to find a way to raise my arse off the sofa and get to bed. Very hard - someone seems to have turned gravity up to 11.

12:38 a.m. - 20.03.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Win win - 26.03.22
Home Alone - 25.03.22
Five - 24.03.22
Creative - 22.03.22
Bloody Knitting - 21.03.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter