annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A bit bah, a bit om


  1. Woken by a text from J, who I was with yesterday, saying she tested positive for covid this morning. Not too poorly, but like a very heavy cold, came on overnight. We'd hugged on saying hello and again at goodbye. We sat close to each other in the cafe for two hours. Meh. I tested negative this morning, but it's too soon to tell really. Need to give it another go on Saturday. I texted my therapist J and we did the session on zoom as she has a very premature nephew and it's not worth the risk. Boo hoo though and poor J. 

  2. Then to the massage place - L, she's not just a masseuse, she's a yoga teacher and much more. Oh man, it was bliss. Both J and L told me to be kind to myself, purposefully, deliberately, repeatedly. So I'm trying. I changed the sheets on my bed for the first time since god knows when, months not weeks. And, wait for it - I hope you're sitting down - I had a bath. I noticed that I'm still using the bottle of shampoo that was left in Sam's room when she died. Nearly three years. I might try to wash my hair more often but I might not. But today I've done the double - clean me and clean bed. Before I left for the massage I sorted out the living room, made my sofa all cosy and I've sat by the fire, chilling. 

  3. And I unpicked the fuck-up on the knitting and re-did it, and I'm glad I did. I'll post another photo when I've done a bit more. I am liking it.


Be careful out there. We're not over the covid yet, no matter how much we wish it so. I'm grateful for a chat with my pal D, down here from Glasto for a few days

11:31 p.m. - 16.03.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Creative - 22.03.22
Bloody Knitting - 21.03.22
Dancing on the beach - 20.03.22
Rooftops - 18.03.22
Thursday - 18.03.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter