annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thursday

Thursday night and all's well. I just did the washing up from today and yesterday so I don't have to do it tomorrow. I have fucked up the knitting again - I don't know what to do so I'm taking it to the wool shop tomorrow to see if they'll help me. 


My friend J with he Covid is proper poorly, coughing loads and wiped out, she says, like flu plus cold. She's been put on a 'monitoring pathway' and has to email oxygen level and heart rate three times a day. Probably age and coughing. It's creeping back towards scary though. My other friend with Covid, also J (see recent post on friends beginning with J), J the musician, is now testing negative but still feeling v fragile. Blocked ears and weird tummy. Taking it v easy still. I'm meeting D tomorrow but we've decided to do it outside. Apart from meeting in the knitting shop. 


OK, I can hear my current book calling me up to read in bed. Hamnet by Maggie O'Farrell, fucking ace, honestly. Oh, and I've typed up over 19,000 words of Bella, so I'm almost at my target of 20,000 before stopping and having a think to see what I have. I like what I have but I'm merging it with my Cleaners novel, which is a modern, all-female take on Mice and Men. I'm quite excited about it.


Today I am grateful for feeling quite restful most of the time. Keep safe. Big love and thanks for reading xx

12:28 a.m. - 18.03.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Five - 24.03.22
Creative - 22.03.22
Bloody Knitting - 21.03.22
Dancing on the beach - 20.03.22
Rooftops - 18.03.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter