annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rooftops

Good day today. I woke up later than I'd wanted and instead of rushing about trying to get there on time, I texted D and asked if it would be OK to be half an hour late, and of course it was. So that was me being kind to myself. Good.


We met in the wool shop where the nice woman unpicked the mess I'd made of my cardie and redid it, in such a matter of fact manner that I was quite touched. After a good long sit in the churchyard with sandwiches and coffee we had a swift half in a pub that we remembered from the 1980s. In particular one night when one of our friends, B, had quite a big bag of toot which she invited us to partake of in the ladies. More and more friends arrived and came to join us - a bit like that scene in a Marx Brothers film when there are loads of them in a cabin on a ship - oh   <A HREF="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ZvugebaT6Q"> here it is </A>  but we were all in the ladies, all in one cubicle and when we finally came out the bar was absolutely empty apart from the barman and B's husband, both proper pissed off as apparently they'd been on their own all evening listening to the shrieks of laughter and hilarity pouring out of the ladies loo. 


Off to the museum for art group which was OK. I get my head down there and do art, which is sometimes better than others. Today I was copying a drone photo of the part of the city where I used to live with all the tiny houses painted different colours, but there was too muchhanover


detail and I got fed up and rushed it. But it was quite restful. 


I've felt kind of OK today, which is good. And I'm grateful for warm weather and for having lost enough weight that I can wear my brother's cardigan which I kept after he died but was too tight. I've worn it for several days this week and may do for several more. 

11:55 p.m. - 18.03.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Home Alone - 25.03.22
Five - 24.03.22
Creative - 22.03.22
Bloody Knitting - 21.03.22
Dancing on the beach - 20.03.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter