annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bloody Knitting

It was all going so well, but I was hurrying to finish the section of my knitting and all the fucking stitches fell off the needle and I can't see what's meant to go where so now I'm pissed off, and I can't go back to the knitting shop this soon so meh. I told myself after the last mess that I must learn to stop before I get too tired or when my concentration starts to diminish. Honestly, I'm my own worst enemy sometimes. 


Keeping myself rested isn't easy to do. I keep finding little things that would be nice to do, but they add up. On Tuesday I'm doing a zoom meditating and drawing session with an artist I like, then another zoom on Wednesday with Julia Samuel, the British go-to expert psychologist on grief. That kind of stuff, all good, but too much of it alongside my regular commitments and need to see my friends regularly. 


Today I went to the woods with M and her friend A and all our dogs. There's just a hint of colour, the hawthorn leaves are out, a bit, not covering the whole bushes, but not just buds. Primroses everywhere - such a beautiful shade of yellow, not like the awful primulas that have been bred, which clash with everything, including each other. So I'm doing lots of the good, nurturing, healing things. Yesterday I saw by two oldest friends, then went and danced on the beach. Today I prepared the meal for this evening, went for a walk in the woods and did a yin yoga session. Tomorrow is acupuncture, meeting Daughter, and writing. It's all good. I should be walking on sunshine, the amount of good shit I do. 


Today I am grateful for M and A, being good companions for a walk in the woods and for bringing food and coffee. 

12:48 a.m. - 21.03.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Done - 29.03.22
Win win - 26.03.22
Home Alone - 25.03.22
Five - 24.03.22
Creative - 22.03.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter