annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grateful

I feel very defensive about the NHS since Dangerspouse said something about people being very critical of it, or maybe me being very critical of it, though I think that's kind of inevitable. So I'm reporting this as a success story, despite there being a fuck up at the centre of it as well. I had my annual mental health review with my GP today, by phone as they're only seeing people face to face when necessary. She rang just as I put my first mouthful of breakfast in my gob, but was very cheery and indifferent to that. I mentioned the lack of progress on my dodgy leg so she looked through my notes. The MRI scan I had in December showed I do have inflammation on the L5 vertebra which will be what's causing the pain I have so could be cured by a steroid injection - this has a 100% success rate for several years - ie removes all the pain - in 70% of people. Since hearing of this I've mentioned it to people and loads of them have had it for various different inflammatory conditions and the success rate seems as stated. Some rave about how they were cured at once, others, not so many, say it did nothing but hurt like fuck. My referral got lost somewhere so it's being re-sent.  


Clearly this is not perfect, but in defence of the NHS and to be honest how I really feel about all this - the fucking bastard Tories have been slashing the budget, massively cutting numbers of beds, doctors and nurses, for over a decade and we've just had a fucking pandemic. They are still providing a pretty good service, albeit not a perfect one, and I'm grateful and happy with the service I get. My GP was on the phone for twenty minutes and we made an appointment for me to go into the surgery for her to look at a new mole. She says that's the kind of thing that needs to be face to face as she needs to be able to feel it. All good. 


I seem to be selling postcard sized paintings based on O'Keeffe's poppy picture. I haven't worked out a price yet - I gave the first four away but then saw how little money I had and said I'd have to charge. I'm asking people to chuck some cash into my paypal - we shall see what I get4poppies


I'm doing more so if you'd like one let me know.


Today I am grateful for finding the sense to stay in.

1:21 a.m. - 12.03.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

A bit bah, a bit om - 16.03.22
Five things - 15.03.22
Four years - 14.03.22
With Fruit - 14.03.22
Getting an MOT - 13.03.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter