annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Three things

mumsy


  1. This afternoon I helped my girl batch cook again, peeling and grating and all that malarkey. It took about three hours to prepare 24 meals for the freezer, which is her covered for the next month. We're going to do it every month as it's been a struggle for her to manage to feed herself decent food and she can feel the difference between when she eats well and when she lives on shite. She can have one takeaway a week or eat out or whatever but mostly she's eating good, nutritious meals. Which pleases me.

Here I am grating things: Ha - that decided to go up above, so there I am, up / there.


2. Facebook memories caught me out again. Today from this day in 2019, when I posted a photo of Shirley and one of the pier, and said:


Which comes first, physical health or mental health? They’re inextricably intertwined but sometimes at odds. I cannot stay indoors all day without exploding. So, a visit to my girl in the care home and a short windy walk with a nosy dog


Just a few weeks later, a few weeks of carrying on walking every day etc etc, I went down with pneumonia and was bedridden for fucking weeks. So I'm giving in. I will rest, honest. Though I'm not entirely sure what constitutes rest. Walking less - but what about the dog?


3. There's a nasty smell in my art room. There's nothing in there that can generate a smell, or there shouldn't be. It's a tiny room crammed with stuff, including a sofa-bed, with all the bedding jammed in behind. I assumed that one of the cats has killed something and left it there, behind or under the sofa bed but no, I've gone through all of that and no sign of anything. So it must have been dropped into one of the boxes full of notebooks and whatever. It's all paper and paints and pens - nothing that can stink like that. I remember once an awful smell appeared in my then bedroom. It was nasty but I couldn't find the source - I thought it might be my washing, left undone for too long, but of course it wasn't. After a while it got so bad I slept on the sofa downstairs, then had to drag the bed out - it was one of those ones on castors with big drawers underneath - almost on the floor, no room for anything. But right at the back was a dead bird, presumably left there by the very tiny cat, Bob, and I'm thinking this is the same. Probably a mouse. Meh. I don't like it.


Today I am grateful for: spending time with my girl


12:24 a.m. - 11.03.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Five things - 15.03.22
Four years - 14.03.22
With Fruit - 14.03.22
Getting an MOT - 13.03.22
Grateful - 12.03.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter