annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ow

I fell over again today, but I think I managed not to break anything, including skin (I hope), so none of that infected shite I've had with recent crash-landings. I caught the toe of my boot on a sticking up bit of concrete on the pavement and splat, down I went, hard. People rushed up, like they do, but I wanted to sit for a bit and gather myself back together. There was quite a handsome young man, who kept saying, "Oh my God! You're the second person walking behind me who's fallen over today!" So I wished he'd fuck off but he didn't. And an expensively casually dressed woman, with very nice hair, who noticed one of the knitting needles had fallen out of my bag, so she was OK, but they both wanted to help me up and I wanted to sit on the cold pavement outside the new cider bar, just down the road from the church and my friend Janet's house. They weren't going anywhere till they'd seen me back on my feet, but I wasn't going to let them attempt to haul my fat arse back up by holding onto my weak arms. I had to push them away so I could turn over onto my knees and push myself up, bum first, not elegant in any way at all, but self sufficient. And I hurt now. I was going to go to bed really early but got stuck on the sofa watching telly and knitting like a fucking fool. 


I'm liking that they seem to be having tribute programmes to Billy Connolly while he's still alive to enjoy them. I hope he is, anyway. 

12:44 a.m. - 09.03.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

With Fruit - 14.03.22
Getting an MOT - 13.03.22
Grateful - 12.03.22
Three things - 11.03.22
Resting - 10.03.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter