annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Resting

knitting1


It's mostly knitting now. This bit was a practice run for the no-sew patchwork. In the end I have to accept the fact that although I can get a nice smooth texture going in the middle, I'm shit at the edges and the details, but also I probably don't care. Tomorrow I'm going to break open the cashmere and it will be grand.


Highlight of my day today was my therapist saying that next week, instead of paying her, she wants me to have a 90 minute massage as she thinks I could really do with one. She's not wrong, I bloody could. I expect we all could. Sigh. I've booked it already. 


My pal M is off to Australia in a minute (literally) to visit her girl after a separation of coming up to three years. As soon as Australia opened the borders she was on the website buying a ticket. For a month. I don't like it. She's a rock for me, one of the absolute cornerstones of my stability. I mean, obviously I'm glad for her, they need to see each other, it's been far too long, but what about me!! I don't say that and I try not to think it, but I do feel scared when she's not here. Though we agreed that I can whatsapp and she'll reply - I just have to sort the time difference.


Today I am grateful for loads of stuff actually. Seeing Daughter tomorrow, lovely therapist today, log fire on a cold afternoon, warm bed waiting for me, little dog to cuddle. You guys. Keep safe, ya hear? xxxx


 


1:02 a.m. - 10.03.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Four years - 14.03.22
With Fruit - 14.03.22
Getting an MOT - 13.03.22
Grateful - 12.03.22
Three things - 11.03.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter