annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In Peace

Sam's stepmum died this morning. Her ex-stepmum to be precise, but the woman who was in that role for longest and through her childhood when it counted. I didn't know her that well but after Sam's funeral, from her son I discovered that Sam's dad had been shit-stirring between us to make sure we never got together. We'd planned to meet for a coffee but we only got that far just before the pandemic and then never made it. So I don't know why I feel so sad about her passing. But I do and I shall go to her funeral and pay my respects and thank her for looking after my girl all those weekends. She had cancer. Fucking cancer. RIP Ingrid. 

That kind of threw me, more than I can really account for, but I did manage to get myself into the car and up over the hills to the second of the walking/singing things, which I have to say is practically perfect for a cold winter's afternoon. There were twenty-six of us there today which was great, gave me and my dodgy voice somewhere to hide. We walked right up into the hills, stopping a few times for the leader to teach us another song which we'd sing a few times before walking on half a mile or so and learning another one. The sun came out, the views were amazing, the company was easy and it was just the most soothing, brilliant afternoon.

Today I am grateful for Ingrid, for being a kindly, caring stepmum to my girl. Bless you, Ingrid. Rest in peace.

11:57 p.m. - 16.01.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Still - 23.01.22
No thanks - 22.01.22
Cold - 21.01.22
Not sure - 18.01.22
Grumpy af - 18.01.22

other diaries:

jim515
manfromvenus
jarofporter
blueisnotred
orangepeeler
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
life-my-way
newschick
narcissa
SWORDFERN
dangerspouse
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
outer-jessie
joistmonkey
annanotbob
simeons-twin
melodymetuka
ottodixless
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter