annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cold

I'm very weary. If I had the sense I was born with I'd be having early nights and lazy days but I can't seem to manage either. That fucker BJ still hasn't been made to resign, it pains me to record. He's ending all the Covid measures - we can all do what we like because it's only those with other health issues or disabilities and the elderly who are at risk and no one expects the government to look after those fuckers as most of them are poor and few of them are attractive. I'll carry on wearing my mask and I won't go to public indoor spaces any more than I can help, so no public transport or bars, cafes etc. 


I did get an email together to writing group guy after he texted me suggesting that avoiding any scenarios that might trigger someone would leave the sessions anodyne and uninteresting, putting forward the radical idea that there might be a middle ground but he hasn't replied. Neither have I heard from the clerk of the cemetery where I'd like to have Sam's ashes placed. 


But I'm going to stop moaning and post some photos from my walk over the lock-gates and round by the harbour this afternoon. Bloody lovely it was, look:


bigpowerbigcloudsboats


Today I am grateful for a warm house on a cold night

12:11 a.m. - 21.01.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Knitting - 27.01.22
No - 25.01.22
Walking in the hills - 25.01.22
Still - 23.01.22
No thanks - 22.01.22

other diaries:

jim515
manfromvenus
jarofporter
blueisnotred
orangepeeler
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
life-my-way
newschick
narcissa
SWORDFERN
dangerspouse
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
outer-jessie
joistmonkey
annanotbob
simeons-twin
melodymetuka
ottodixless
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter