annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Still

Listening to Dolly Parton - the BBC have given the whole evening on BBC2 to her for her birthday - which is just fab. I love people who live life on their own terms and succeed - I suppose we don't hear about the others who disappear down the plughole. I dismissed her until I heard her on Parkinson saying he'd be surprised how much it cost to make a person look as cheap as this and then I felt a bit ashamed at being so judgmental and so wrong.


Bloody Johnson is still in place, the fucker, though I haven't lost all hope of him getting booted out. They've finally agreed that the woman doing the investigation into the allegations of parties during the period of strict lockdown can access the swipe card data from the security at No 10. Well for fuck's sake, Why wasn't that done first? It has the most security of anything in this country, just ask who went in and out. Makes me want to lie and down and die.


Today I am grateful for an afternoon with my pal SB, where we both inadvertently said exactly the things the other needed to hear.

1:02 a.m. - 23.01.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Sundown - 29.01.22
Made It - 28.01.22
Knitting - 27.01.22
No - 25.01.22
Walking in the hills - 25.01.22

other diaries:

jim515
manfromvenus
jarofporter
blueisnotred
orangepeeler
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
life-my-way
newschick
narcissa
SWORDFERN
dangerspouse
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
outer-jessie
joistmonkey
annanotbob
simeons-twin
melodymetuka
ottodixless
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter