annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Walking

Oh God, I've been sat here watching a programme about people having operations on their feet. Why? One of them had lost most of her foot due to smoking and getting peripheral artery disease, which I had - why did I watch this? I'm not in any danger of starting smoking again - in fact I think tomorrow might be the anniversary of me stopping and I can't even remember how many years it's been, so I've stopped counting.

Today I walked four and a half miles round a National Trust garden with my old school pal P. Really refreshing to be outdoors for hours, but may have something to do with why I'm sat on the sofa, unable to raise the energy to go to bed. Tomorrow is my last day in the shop, which I'm glad about because of Covid, but will miss. I'm going to do more volunteering but not until we know where we are with this omicron variant. It's certainly spreading fast - I know shitloads of people who have it. If I had a bit more oomph I'd volunteer in a covid-useful set-up, but I haven't and managing my anxiety levels is not something I want to push onto anyone else.

Therapy this morning. Rest and replenishment - they're to be my key words over the next few weeks. Which I obviously didn't make a good start on, doing all that walking, so I'll go to bed, right now.

Today I am grateful for: sitting outside at a garden centre on my way home, as the light was fading and the nice server talking me into having a hot mince pie and clotted cream with my coffee. It was really delicious and it would never have occurred to me to order it.

Night night xxx

11:06 p.m. - 15.12.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Looking back - 20.12.21
Plans - 19.12.21
Dancing - 18.12.21
Soup and Wedding - 17.12.21
Stolen goods - 16.12.21

other diaries:

marywa
kelsi
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
strawberrri
dangerspouse
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
annanotbob
orangepeeler
simeons-twin
ottodixless
jim515
outer-jessie
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
stellarrobot
jarofporter
u-saved-me
blueisnotred

Site Meter