annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dancing

I got far too involved in this season of Strictly. Dunno what that's about. I didn't really care who won - I knew I'd be sad for whichever one didn't and I was. How do you choose between the deaf girl and the gay man who dances with another gay man, when both couples were awesome dancers by the end? I just feel bereft now it's over and that pisses me right off. Fucking telly, it's all just shit.

Now it's over, I'm wondering if I should have gone to the wedding as it might have buggered up our Christmas. Son, who knows more about it than the rest of us, thinks it's impossible to have had an indoor event with a hundred people without anyone having it and therefore spreading it. I just looked it up - one in sixty of us have it right now in the UK. So it's pot luck I suppose. There were no children there - shame, I love that bit the best, when the dancing starts and there's toddlers and grannies and everyone in between - I'm not sure if this new one is spreading through children. Fairly recently that was the case - it was mostly spreading through schools - but I can't find anything since it's gone berserk again. Very few cases in the over 60s though. I don't know, it's all very complicated, but to be honest now that it's not looking so likely to lead to a ventilator and a slow painful death, it doesn't feel so urgent to not get it. Still quite urgent though as you never know who you might pass it on to who might be more vulnerable, though for me, not urgent enough to cancel Christmas. But MH had chemo for lymphoma just a few years ago, which makes her more vulnerable, so I don't know.

Today I am grateful for a walk under a beautiful moon.

10:58 p.m. - 18.12.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Praise you - 23.12.21
Buoyancy - 22.12.21
Thanks - 21.12.21
Looking back - 20.12.21
Plans - 19.12.21

other diaries:

marywa
kelsi
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
strawberrri
dangerspouse
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
annanotbob
orangepeeler
simeons-twin
ottodixless
jim515
outer-jessie
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
stellarrobot
jarofporter
u-saved-me
blueisnotred

Site Meter