annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Everyday Blessings

I hope you're all having a decent time. I'm quite vacant really. Today has been weird. Tuesday art group this morning - us service users on our own, on a zoom one of us set up, with no teacher, no member of staff to ease the conversation out of danger zones. One woman is totally freaked out at the idea of Covid, still, and is not going out, but is losing the plot out of loneliness. She phoned our service with suicidal thoughts, was told by automated message that it's out of hours, only open Monday-Friday, 9-5. She tried Samaritans but was told, also by automated message, they were short staffed, could she try again later. She said she hadn't known suicide kept office hours. We're all only two steps away from this and there's no one there to help any more. I offered to meet her in a park for a walk, at a safe, shouting distance. She's a woman I like very much, though I can't let myself get too drawn in as I haven't got it in me to do much more than a walk every now and then. She said she'll call me and I'm leaving it with her. Trying to keep the right side of the supporting/rescuing line. I'm so relieved to have had that distinction clarified for me and I'd like to apologise for all the 'rescuing' comments I might have left on your page.

As well as that I painted the bookshop which I will give to WS on Thursday. This is my sneaky way of fixing myself in his memory so when there are writing things going on he might think of me. And his wife - she's the director of the local arts charity and I've only met her once when she was the key-holder for one of my workshops, so very little chatting opportunity. But I liked her and she might have liked me so fingers crossed.

I picked up my print from the framers today - I love it. It's called Everyday Blessings which really speaks to me.

Now I'm going to write some Christmas cards and you can't stop me. They're a bit shit, but there you go.

Today I am grateful for the two women who helped me when I had a funny dizzy turn while walking this afternoon and helped me to my car. It only lasted moments and wasn't another TIA, but they said all the colour had drained from my face. Yikes. No chance of a doctor so I'll just hope for the best.

Night night xxx

9:11 p.m. - 14.12.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Plans - 19.12.21
Dancing - 18.12.21
Soup and Wedding - 17.12.21
Stolen goods - 16.12.21
Walking - 15.12.21

other diaries:

marywa
kelsi
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
strawberrri
dangerspouse
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
annanotbob
orangepeeler
simeons-twin
ottodixless
jim515
outer-jessie
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
stellarrobot
jarofporter
u-saved-me
blueisnotred

Site Meter