annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Plans

Good evening, dear peeps, I hope all is well with you and yours. I'm sitting here, thinking, fuck, what have I done today? Must be something I can write about, wouldn't you think?

We've started doing daily lateral flow tests, with a view to making a wise choice about Christmas. Our original plans include fourteen people from eight different households and it looks increasingly likely there are going to be restrictions before then. We can split into two family groups without too much aggro - we have a massive turkey on order which I'm hoping the butcher can cut in half so we can all have a decent trad dinner. I'll have to start doing some proper thinking if we do, but not yet.

My phone is being fucking annoying again. I have a bluetooth speaker in my car and I'm using it quite a lot at the moment as I can't bear either news/politics (radio 4) or Christmas songs (all the other stations) and it's quite small so I have to turn the volume up. Now my poxy phone keeps sending me messages telling me to turn down my headphones as I'll damage my ears. I haven't got any fucking headphones, you idiot phone, think you're so clever. Shut up.

Today I m grateful for a walk on the beach, down on the sand at low tide, no gorgeous sunset, just grey murky loveliness.

You be careful out there. We've made it this far, we can get to the end and out the other side.

11:42 p.m. - 19.12.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Silent Night - 26.12.21
Praise you - 23.12.21
Buoyancy - 22.12.21
Thanks - 21.12.21
Looking back - 20.12.21

other diaries:

marywa
kelsi
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
strawberrri
dangerspouse
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
annanotbob
orangepeeler
simeons-twin
ottodixless
jim515
outer-jessie
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
stellarrobot
jarofporter
u-saved-me
blueisnotred

Site Meter