annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Five lately

This has been the longest break I've taken in a while and I can't even say why, really. It's like blogging fell out of my mind as a thing that I do. It's late (of course) so here are the first five things I think of
1. It's been hard. The therapy is big and exhausting. Bloke has been working from home so is in all day and I hate that - I feel I can't breathe when he's in the house. It's been Grandson's birthday which makes me want my girl, makes me want him to have his mum.
2. I had the second lot of photodynamic therapy on the skin above my mouth and while I didn't crash as much this time, as I was prepared, it was still a big deal. It's prickly and weeps a bit and is discoloured. And Barb.
3. It's my birthday on the 16th and I'm contemplating a family gathering. It would be weather dependent, always risky here, as we're still not meant to gather indoors and nor would I want to, but I'm uncertain. It feels like it would be nice to all get together but would it? I could do a potluck, and maybe cook a paella on the barbeque - I used to do that once upon a time.
4. On Tuesday I taught the daughter of N, the care home manager, how to paint watermelons in the style of Frida Kahlo. She's a little poppet, who loves painting, loves watermelons and had learned about Kahlo at school - she told me all about the accident and how she painted in her bed afterwards. It was the best thing I've done for ages. She loved my Sammie - when N was working in the care home and had to pick her up from nursery, she often waited in Sammie's room, chatting away, drawing pictures for Sam to put on the wall. N loved Sammie too - she came to the care home on the day Sam was dying, though she no longer worked there and stayed all day, until it was over, not getting in the way at all, just there with the others who'd gathered. She wrote a great long epic poem about her which she read at the funeral. It was so much my pleasure to do something for her daughter (who has her own stuff that it's not my place to mention), something that really made her happy. She wants us to paint a pineapple next time - I liked her assumption that there'll be a next time.
5. No, I'm done

11:33 p.m. - 03.06.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Tuesday - 29.06.21
Theraping - 22.06.21
Meh - 15.06.21
Quick, just write! - 09.06.21
- - 06.06.21

other diaries:

u-saved-me
aliannmil
jarofporter
orangepeeler
kelsi
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
annanotbob
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat

Site Meter