annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tuesday

It's late and I walked miles today, up the hill to a beautiful Iron Age fort, with my young pal D, each of us there to shame the other to keep going, even keeping walking past some cows lying down next to the path when we both know a man whose stepmother was trampled to death by cows just a couple of years ago. We know what to do - don't make eye contact and if they head towards you don't run as they can catch you up. Easier said than done, but we made it. I posted a video I took, but man, I go miles too fast.

Therapy tomorrow. My homework this week was to make a beautiful box full of soothing things and notes to myself reminding me of other soothing things to do when overwhelmed. I decoupaged a shoe box with some paper based on a design from the V&A, peacocks and figs by Walter Crane, c,1895 and lined it with some fleecy fabric. I've ordered a bargain basement cashmere loop, found some rose oil, bought a lovely stone heart and printed off some of my favourite photos, mainly of Sammie and the other kids as that's as far as my eyes can see right now. I have my list of pals and the text message "I'm really struggling right now. Are you busy?" This is to set me up for getting into it and opening old wounds ready to heal them from the inside out. I was invited to add any good comments or complements from other people but of course, being a mentalist I can only remember criticism. I know blog pals have said good things but have no idea where or when but if you feel like chipping in with anything positive you can see in me from where you are, I'd be grateful.

I hope you are all well and keeping safe. Big love xxx

11:18 p.m. - 29.06.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Covid and stuff - 02.08.21
Bookshop and gratitude - 01.08.21
Hello - 01.08.21
Woods Mill - 26.07.21
Voodoo Child - 07.07.21

other diaries:

u-saved-me
aliannmil
jarofporter
orangepeeler
kelsi
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
annanotbob
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat

Site Meter