annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick ten minutes

Jeez, I just deleted ten minutes of writing by pressing the wrong button - I've been doing that all day. Wah. So only ten minutes left of my allotted time - trying to stop staying up so late and sleeping so late. I am not nocturnal. Repeat, I am not nocturnal. I want some daylight in my life.

After eating all that chocolate yesterday I put on over a fucking kilo. So I finished it off today but then went for a long walk in the hills - I don't think sitting on my arse 22 hours a day has helped anything. Start again tomorrow.

I also had acupuncture which perked me up a bit and led to me booking a series of art webinars with the Art Enthusiasts on self portraits. Two in pencil or charcoal then two in water colour or pastels. I have to choose a photo to work from - I can't face a mirror - well, maybe. It'll be honest at any rate, though I'm not that great so who knows.

Mostly at the moment I'm watching Ackley Bridge back from the beginning on Netflix, having seen there's a new series coming up. I fucking love that. It's a school drama, set in an impoverished Northern small town where there's a substantial Asian community. It starts on the first day of a new comprehensive opening after the merger of the two that had ended up each serving half the town, Asians in one, whites in the other. Most of the kids behave appallingly but you end up rooting for them. It's really great, strong, lively, proper insider knowledge of what kids are like and teachers. Makes me laugh and then suddenly cry. Recommended.

One of the other service users is putting on an art class tomorrow while the teacher has a day off, on zoom, but in the end I decided I can't face it. They'll end up all talking about sex in a way that just sets me right off. It's not prudery, more being triggered, Makes me wonder about all the old ladies who hate any mention of sexuality in any form. Had they all been raped, I ask myself.

Ah well, the timer went so Three Good Things:
1. I painted the vegan food shack and it came out OK-ish. D is going to lend me a white pen to write on the black parts - the name and the menu.
2. I walked 3.4 miles into the hills and my legs were fine, thank fuck for that. I must not fall over again, really.
3. I finished 'Where the Crawdads Sing' and fucking loved it. Man. It was as far away from my life as you could get, yet she loved the gulls and fed them every day and they came to her. I don't feed them every day but I do love them and often walk past where a bloke always feeds them and they do gather there, waiting for him. Lyrical and amazing. Also recommended - nothing whatever like Ackley Bridge yet I love them both.

Night night xxx

12:13 a.m. - 06.04.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Writing - 16.04.21
Good day - 14.04.21
Caring - 14.04.21
On the radio - 11.04.21
Yeah yeah - 08.04.21

other diaries:

u-saved-me
aliannmil
jarofporter
orangepeeler
kelsi
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
annanotbob
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat

Site Meter