annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good day

Today has been a very good day but I'm knackered and hoping to get to bed well before midnight.

The care home search went really well, I think. I put a request for personal experiences on the local facebook page last night and by the time I got up this morning there were loads of replies, which narrowed the focus right down. I made a few phone calls, got back to J, she called her mum's social worker, who got back to her later, J went to see a home round the corner that everyone had recommended, loved it and it looks like we're all set. The social worker has to do various bits and pieces to get the costs covered in the first instance. As J's mum owns a house which she doesn't share with anyone, she'll have to sell that to pay for the care home until her assets drop to a certain level that I can't remember. But house sales take time and she needs a place now and that's built in to the procedures. The place sounds really cool. It's on a fair sized plot (for the UK) and has built a fake village, with a post office, shops, a tea room, bar, a bus stop, that kind of thing, all functional. It gets a good report from the CQC and has been a family business for 40 years. Fingers crossed.

Then I went out with my friend SB, to an art exhibition of the work of a woman I've been getting to know recently. Shirley got excited at seeing her and she said 'Oh Shirley! How nice to see you!' so you can tell I'm in there. We mooched about town, walked up the pier, had lunch at the seafood place and came home via the new halal food shop that's opened, where I managed to buy a kilo of goat meat which I will cook tomorrow - yay! I'm going to go Spanish style and slow cook it. A kilo sounds a lot but there's bones in it.

I also got out for an early, brisk walk which is meant to help set melatonin levels and aid natural sleep at a decent hour, so as I yawned just now, I'm off to bed at only 11.30! Mid afternoon in Notbob world.

Three Good Things
1. Walking 4.2 miles today
2. Sewing Bee back on telly
3. Got paid for the art thing - £100 - go me! Will share when it's up

Night night, keep safe xx

10:58 p.m. - 14.04.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Oh such a perfect day - 22.04.21
Who's that dog? - 21.04.21
New courses - 19.04.21
quick five - 18.04.21
Writing - 16.04.21

other diaries:

u-saved-me
aliannmil
jarofporter
orangepeeler
kelsi
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
annanotbob
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat

Site Meter