annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yeah yeah

I got myself to bed at midnight last night, read for a bit and slept through till gone midday, for fuck's sake. So now although I want to go to bed I'm not remotely tired.

At last I got a call from the stroke clinic and I'm to go in on Friday - a real life face to face with the stroke team. They'll take bloods, do an ECG and maybe an MRI scan. I'm trying to keep cool about it - what's the worst that can happen? I don't want an answer to that.

Tomorrow I'm doing the recording for the BBC Radio4 Bookclub with Lianne Moriarty about her novel Big Little Lies (which was bought up and televised by Reece Witherspoon). There's been a lot of to and fro between me and the production team during which I've discovered that although I'll be able to put my question directly to LM, I won't be able to see her, which is a shame. If there was no pandemic it'd be in the studio in London and I'd meet her, but as it is she's coming online from Australia where I think it will be the middle of her night. I hope I don't fuck it up. (Since watching Ru Paul I can't hear anyone say 'Good luck!' without finishing it off with 'And don't fuck it up!' It's like the Mary Poppins effect: 'Votes for women!' has to be followed with 'Step in time!')

Three Good Things
1. I took a list of all my prescription drugs to the pharmacist who's going to organise them so that they all need renewing at the same time thereby only necessitating one visit a month. I told him I was concerned about the mixture and the amount as they'd all been prescribed by different doctors, so he looked it over and said he thought it was fine. I trust the doctors to know what they are prescribing but the pharmacist knows how/if they interact together.
2. Both kids phoned for a chat today. Son had had a day in the office, a new office as he's moved jobs, but still in Westminster. He said it's weird but fabulous to walk to the tube, past Westminster Abbey and all that and for the streets to be almost empty - no tourists and not many workers. He said during what would normally be the morning rush hour, where you're literally pressed against other people's bodies, there was a choice of seats and no crowds at all, Good. His team are doing a day a week, so the office remains half empty and well ventilated. Daughter is also well and busy - it was all good and most cheering.
3. I have treated myself to some cashmere leg warmers. They are absolutely fucking lush.

Night night xxx

12:04 a.m. - 08.04.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

quick five - 18.04.21
Writing - 16.04.21
Good day - 14.04.21
Caring - 14.04.21
On the radio - 11.04.21

other diaries:

u-saved-me
aliannmil
jarofporter
orangepeeler
kelsi
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
annanotbob
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat

Site Meter