annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Knitting and shit

Measuring my blood pressure all the time is shit - it goes up and down all the fucking time - now as soon as I pick up the device I can hear my heart pound. Meh. Back up to mental this evening though OK this morning.

N the ex-care home manager sent me a photo I hadn't seen before, that had come up on her facebook 'on this day' from four years ago. Sam in her bed, with N squeezed in next to her and Sam holding her, one hand on N's head and one on her back. They just loved each other, those two.

Too tired today. Bed.

Three good things:

1. I walked by the harbour, saw a big ship going through the lock gates - love that
2. A programme about craftivism, using crafts to carry a message - loved HombresTejedores - men who knit, from Chile, knitting as a form of protest against toxic masculinity (I think) Tejiendo una nueva sociedad - knitting a new society
3. Long chat with M who had been sped through the system for an oncology appointment within three working days of calling her doctor, but all clear, thank fuck.

11:10 p.m. - 01.02.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Stormy weather - 07.02.21
Day one of no sleeping pills - 06.02.21
Bag puss and that - 04.02.21
Living next door to Patti - 03.02.21
Tough - 02.02.21

other diaries:

u-saved-me
aliannmil
jarofporter
orangepeeler
kelsi
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
annanotbob
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat

Site Meter