annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 150

Day 150, honestly, how long? And the number of daily confirmed new cases was over 1,000 today for the first time since 20th June, so we're not over yet. Only 55 deaths yesterday, so nowhere near the high point of over 1,000 a day that we were seeing in April. We still have to wear masks in shops and on public transport, one customer at a time in many shops, so nowhere near normal life. yet other things seem almost normal, or I've just got used to them. I went in MC's car today, in the back with a mask.

Mainly today I've been resting and reading about type 2 diabetes, pre-diabetes and all things related to that. And the low carb diet, which seems to be the answer.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/1780722400/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I have a blood test in the morning to check for all this. These are the first three sentences of the book, ffs.

Millions of us have high blood sugar levels and many of us don't know it. Maybe you're often thirsty or have to urinate frequently. Perhaps you have cuts that are slow to heal or are unusually tired.

Honestly, fuck off, all three. He reckons weight can be lost and diabetes reversed quite definitely and quickly so I am going to give it a go. Exercise is important too though, and at the moment it's so hot and humid - sorry if that's where you live, but this is the UK, summers are usually grey and drizzly - I walked to the pharmacy to pick up my sleeping pills - Just one mile round trip and it did me completely. I also went in the sea which was blissful, still calm, still warm, still lovely.

Three good things today: the sea, the sea; my little dog; Daughter home safe and sound, though I haven't seen her yet, somehow I stopped missing her once she was back in her flat. Mental, I know.

Please be careful out there. Love xxx

 

12:30 a.m. - 11.08.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 155 - 16.08.20
Day 154 - 15.08.20
Day 153 - 14.08.20
Day 152 - 13.08.20
Day 151 - 11.08.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter