annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 137

This morning was Tuesday art group where we did a Hokusai Wave painting, not the one I did before. 0B2B3635-52BF-4622-B837-A1A138DC9ADD

It's OK, but not great, is my verdict. I want to get on and do The Fighting Temeraire, by Turner, but life isn't offering me a time slot. I mean, I could have done it today, instead of this, but this was done on Zoom with all my pals from the recovery centre and my very beloved teacher, all chattering away as we painted.

As soon as we finished I shot off to the city to meet P and Daughter and bloody lovely that was too. It was the first time I'd been to the city since March, apart from driving to and from the acupuncture clinic without stopping anywhere else. Today we sat in Pavilion Gardens, amongst all the other wild and eccentric inhabitants and it was indeed like coming home. Not only that but I was with two of my favourite women.

D13918E5-0272-4187-B6CA-F0F7D456296B

Just what I needed. Just what we all needed. P did find it cold but she wore three cardigans and a big scarf so she survived. They are both about the same amount of time off the booze and everything else, so there was plenty of chat about the fellowship and the steps, which was cool as I was able to drift off during those bits. And we laughed and laughed and laughed, which is the best thing ever, really.

But I am very tired. My acupuncturist has gone to Italy as she is the only child of two very old parents, one Italian, who are both gradually succumbing to dementia and need caring for. She's going to drive them from Florence to their summer home in the mountains, out of the heat, and will try to find a live in carer for them. She's going to be away for weeks if not months. I need her to tell me if I'm tired and need to rest more or if I need to kick start my metabolism. I said this to Daughter today and she went mad, as to her it's clear that I need to rest. Meh.

12:35 a.m. - 29.07.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 142 - 03.08.20
Day 141 - 02.08.20
Day 140 - 01.08.20
Day 139 - 31.07.20
Day138 - 29.07.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter