annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day138

Today I went to the nurse and had another nasty dressing put on my nasty slow-healing leg injury. After having a funny dizzy turn yesterday when I was with Daughter, who went mental, I mentioned it casually to the nurse - I have them often - and she arranged for a. doctor to call me. You can still only go into the health centre if you need something hands on, like a change of dressing. Everything else is by phone or email with photos. 

The doctor asked me loads of questions and in the end decided it was most likely to be stress, so yes, panic attacks, as I'd thought. I'm swallowing all my feelings and they're escaping through my body. And I don't rest enough. Sigh. So I'm going to finish this and be in bed before midnight and tomorrow I'll call the hospice and claim some of the free counselling they offer bereaved parents. We're coming up to Sam's birthday and the first anniversary of her death and I can feel it growing in me. My darling girl. All gone. 

Daughter and I went to the beach again and lollopped about in the water. Not so windy today but still big waves, very tiring to be in the water after a while but also just lovely. I wore my bikini again and already have a tan line. I will have a brown belly by the end of summer. I have no idea why I have set this as some kind of aim, probably because I am a bit round the bend. 

11:57 p.m. - 29.07.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 143 - 04.08.20
Day 142 - 03.08.20
Day 141 - 02.08.20
Day 140 - 01.08.20
Day 139 - 31.07.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter