annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 141

It occurred to me that as I'm counting the days of living with the virus, I ought to record where we are with regulations, which I will as far as I'm able. I just looked it up - it's too complicated. Wear a mask unless you don't feel like it. Don't get together indoors at a place where no one stand to make a profit - ie your own homes and gardens. Get to the pub or a restaurant. It's all rubbish.

I had lunch with Son today, first meal out for ages. There were hardly any places with seats outside that weren't rammed in close together so we ended up at an Italian. As I'm attempting to lose weight I didn't want a pizza or pasta - well truth is I don't want pasta when I'm out for a meal, it's too much an emergency skint person's meal and pizzas are just big cheese on toast so they can fuck off. I ended up having chicken Cesar salad which was probably quite calorific by the time you count the croutons, the cheese, the bacon and the dressing. Shit, I just looked it up. Ah well. I made fish cakes for dinner which were pretty healthy, I reckon. I baked a load of potatoes in the oven then quartered and grated them. Cut up the raw fish and added that to the potatoes, then finely chopped shallots, parsley, capers, lemon juice, salt and pepper. Mix it up, make into cakes, dip in egg then breadcrumbs, bake on lightly oiled tray in oven for 20-25 minutes. Pretty good, huh. Very tasty. I'm going to try adding a bit of horseradish next time. 

Anyway, Son was OK, though both him and Daughter are very anxious about my health as I am indeed about theirs. He's been down a few times but this was our first time just me and him so very nice. We were in the city, loving it, the people passing by, the fucking culture, man, so much richer than this shithole where I live. We both pondered the possibilities of returning to live there. He had decided to stay where he was but a couple have moved into the flat upstairs and the bloke is violent to the woman. Son has had to call the police already - he could hear clearly what was going on. Not good. 

Three good things today: Long chat with M on phone; nap on sofa; plumber came round to give estimate for installing a bath - oh how I long for a bath. 

xxx

12:13 a.m. - 02.08.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 146 - 07.08.20
Day 145 - 06.08.20
Day 144 - 05.08.20
Day 143 - 04.08.20
Day 142 - 03.08.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter