annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day50

Day 50. Fucking hell. It's not quite fifty really but as near as makes no difference. 

I fucked up the papier mache pots. I might try and reprieve them tomorrow - they were bumpy on the outside and too thin and I didn't really notice till after I'd painted them and now they look shit. But if I put another layer or two of paper on top of the paint, to even it out, then paint them again... maybe. I need to do much smaller bits of paper, so it lies flat. Maybe some thicker paper too. I dunno - Daughter is my advisor when it comes to projects like this so I'm a bit lost without her. 

So far I've been posted 25 videos for her birthday from family and friends. Some people look so tired - one of my nephews in particular and the ex-manager of the care home. It's about now as much as anything else. It's not just happy birthday, dear Anna's Daughter, it's from people who love her, after seven weeks of living in the weirdest most stressful way imaginable, but still with love in their hearts but so much strain on their faces and in their voices. Makes me cry to watch. 

I haven't been out today. I don't even know why not. I don't like the feelings that come with having been indoors all day, breathing stale air - well, not that stale, but not fresh like it is outside.

One of the things I'm liking most about being outside at the moment is the evidence of spring - those vibrant green leaves bursting out of everywhere, showing quite clearly that we won't ruin the planet - we might wipe out the human race but the planet will recover. Nature is strong and has many strands and no need for us to be around. Things will evolve and maybe we'll be here and maybe we won't, but the brambles, the sycamores and the old man's beard will be there, hosting insects, which feed birds.. on it will go. 

12:11 a.m. - 01.05.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 55 - 06.05.20
Day 54 - 05.05.20
Day 53 - 03.05.20
Day 52 - 03.05.20
Day 51 - 02.05.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter