annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 53

All went well, birthday wise. Daughter loved the video of messages so much. She loved the trouble everyone had gone to to make her feel loved and valued, as she is. There it is, evidence. Her fucking father sent me a clip this morning, too late to go in the video.

I repainted the papier mache things:

2DFF53E9-62C9-4352-AAC3-8CBEAAE46B66 and they looked much better in blue - don't know what I was thinking before. I know, still not that good, but fuck it. I filled them up with tiny things from around the house and wrapped them all in fuschia pink tissue paper which made her laugh and laugh when she realised it was all crap. Well, apart from a couple of bars of chocolate. Small bars. By the time I'd finished it was raining, but I took it all round, plus the cake niece K had made and I sat on the path for an hour while Daughter sat in the doorway

B5701A01-CB3D-4360-B39D-745EFD594932

and it was both better and worse than not seeing her at all. I stole that umbrella from the first care home Sam was in, accidentally. It's a good size for sitting under - hardly gets used as it's a rare day here where a brolly wouldn't get blown inside out at once.

I'm so tired. I've really really really had enough of living with Bloke. If it was anyone else I'd think a bit of a row would sort things out, but he won't argue, he just agrees with me. I'm sick of it all. I expect you are too.

Still, I'm having lunch with Grandson tomorrow, via facetime. Him at his table, me at mine. And my keyboard lesson. And the tides are getting longer and later again so I'll be able to walk on the beach, whatever the weather.

I am grateful for: My girl L making such a wonderful video for Daughter; all the friends who filmed themselves for it; Daughter for being a good lass and for organising a zoom family time this evening, though I found it hard as I had to sit next to Bloke on the sofa and I couldn't get over that; good health and good fortune, by and large.

 

11:53 p.m. - 03.05.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 58 - 08.05.20
Day 57 - 07.05.20
Day 56 - 06.05.20
Day 55 - 06.05.20
Day 54 - 05.05.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter