annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 49

I was all set to write early and go to bed but I've been having a Whatsapp video call with my friend K in Madrid - the first time we've spoken in years, but one of those friendships where you just fall straight back into it as if we last saw each other yesterday, then talk for ages. How lucky though, to be able to chat for free and see each others faces.

I've been blessed with all kinds of things today. The post brought a gorgeous card as part of the #postcardartgroup - an original watercolour by the founder of the group  (I haven't taken pics of any of these things), of a country scene near where he lives, a place I recognised at once from his beautiful painting. Also an amazing stained glass whirly thing, a gift made by the receptionist at the acupuncture clinic I go to - been going there for so long we're mates and she sent me this just because she wanted to. With a little stained glass bird as a gift for Daughter.

Special delivery later of my order from the yoga store - two proper blocks, a belt and a beautiful bolster for the yin yoga.

When I came back from my walk there was a bag on my doorstep containing homemade organic vegan brownies, made and delivered by my pal A from the Buddhist centre, who'd come by on her bicycle - so delicious and so kind.  Then, when I went to Instagram to upload pics from my walk, Headspace had just started going live, with Andy Puddicombe, taking us into a brief meditation, which was just fucking ace! Saying the things he says on the app, but live, right then. It felt like a real privilege to join in.

The birthday videos have been coming in for Daughter which is great - we were up to six minutes worth this morning and more have turned up since. It's going to be lovely. If we're facebook friends and you fancy sending a birthday greeting to my girl, that would be awesome - send it via private message and it will get to her on her birthday.

So, a good day. I am grateful for all the loving kindness I have been shown today by so many people. I hope you've all had good days too

See you tomorrow xxx

 

12:38 a.m. - 30.04.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 54 - 05.05.20
Day 53 - 03.05.20
Day 52 - 03.05.20
Day 51 - 02.05.20
Day50 - 01.05.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter