annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I wouldn't bother

My biggest problem today has been acknowledging how tired I am and that I bloody can't expect to do everything I want to, even if what I want to do seems like fuck all. I went to the Tuesday art group this morning and sitting in a chair, trying to draw the airport, did for me. It's a very lovely art deco airport, the one they used in The Crown, but it was being in a room with people talking, some of them quite annoying, others lovely, that left me utterly exhausted after two hours.

I had planned to go to an eco-brick meeting this evening and really didn't want to acknowledge that I had to rest - I'd been to the care home as well and that was hard. Eco bricks are made of plastic bottles, stuffed with all the non-recyclable plastic, but in a very particular way - the plastic has to be clean and dry, then cut up and packed in till the bottle is really solid and weighs whatever, then they are used for building. It's good because the stuff would all be going to landfill, but I'm not sure I'm doing it right and have mountains of fucking plastic - it's all the flimsy stuff, like the bags potatoes come in and the tops of hummus pots. I shall go next Tuesday.

I wanted to write something about being out of step with people - I was at Glastonbury as I mentioned the other day, but it occurs to me that it's been a recurring theme in my life. Though of course now I can't remember the other examples of it, apart from me having ED before any of my friends had babies, then when I was having Son, my third, every fucker I knew got pregnant and all they wanted to talk about was babies, but I was done by then.

Anyway, I'm going to watch Big Little Lies now, then take the laptop and my phone downstairs and be off all the electronics before midnight.

This feels like the dreariest, most pointless entry i have ever posted, though I bet I've done worse

 

10:48 p.m. - 09.07.19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter